Outfit of the day : Lapis Lazuli

Photo

Why the title you asked? I don't know, I just love the sound of it; Lapis Lazuli. And the fact that it is??associated??with blue the color of a precious stone just makes it more appealing to me. And it is also the color of my purse around which I built my outfit today.

Top: White-grey striped shirt (vintage)
Bottom : Navy Blue pencil pants (Zara)
Shoes : Three straps greyish blue sandals (Charles and Keith)
Accessories: Golden braided leather belt (Vintage), Irving Place Jolie Slingback purse (Kate Spade)

I used to collect blue things, until I realized it was out of date and it doesn't reflect who I am (green does). But apparently a darker, gloomier shade of blue is in again this season (not baby blue or lighter shade)

Leave a Reply

